Digital Transformation Essentials

The Four Types of Digital Transformation (DTE03)

You’ll probably have heard the term “digital transformation” before. Maybe in a recent meeting about updating business practices. But hearing about it isn’t quite the same as understanding what the term truly means and how it affects you.

Digital transformation is the integration of new technologies within an organization. How it looks in practice will vary from business to business. There are 4 types: business process, business model, domain, and cultural. Knowing which type relates to your workplace will help you to understand how the process of digital transformation is likely to impact you at work.

By the end of this course, you’ll be able to:

• Describe the 4 types of digital transformation
• Identify their benefits in the workplace
• Recognize the challenges of digital transformation

Why take this course?
No matter what your role is within a business, digital transformation will affect the way you work, so it helps to know what the process involves. By taking this course, you’ll learn about the 4 types of digital transformation, what they involve, and how they can create positive change in your day-to-day role.

10 mins | SCORM | Takeaway Tasks

  • The Four Types of Digital Transformation
Completion rules
  • All units must be completed
  • Leads to a certificate with a duration: Forever